The Return

By Aaron Goldhammer

Thanks to some convincing from KNR Program Director Jason Gibbs, I’m going back to the blog after about a year hiatus. I’ll post at least a few times a week. Sometimes it will be Cleveland sports related. Sometimes it will be show related. Sometimes it will just be random things that I might have on my mind. I stopped blogging because I didn’t want to become one of those radio guys who only updates with long posts once a month. So just to be clear, you can expect my stuff to be short but frequent.

Since I went down to Cleveland Clinic Courts after the show today, let’s start this baby off with a few notes from Cavs practice:

– The biggest news of the day? Antwan Jamison didn’t practice. He might not play Friday in Philadelphia. Jamison is one of the nicest guys in the NBA so I’m sure he will never come out and say this, but he has to be miserable in Cleveland right now. He came here thinking he was going to win a title. Now, he’s the 6th man on a 25 or 30 win team. Best case for him and the Cavs is that he plays well enough to get an opportunity somewhere else after the deadline. Something tells me this one might not end well…

Cavs F JJ Hickson

– JJ Hickson’s jumper is a million times better than last year. I watched him knock down ten 15-footers in a row at one point. Now, somebody needs to teach this kid how to get a rebound. I still can’t believe the MVP chants from the game last night. I have a sense of humor, but I also thought it was just plain depressing. I was not lying when I said that I think Cleveland sports fans need to take a collective trip to the psychiatrist.

– I’m not the first one to say this, but Mo seems really unhappy; a total 180 from his personality during the regular season last year.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Browse

  • Archives