A Letter From Santa

By: Kenny Roda

With all the troubles Cleveland sports teams are having, the Cavs losing LeBron and now losing games left and right, the Indians biggest news in the off season is turning Progressive Field into a sled riding venue instead of signing players that can help them win baseball games. And the Browns are improving, but still have a losing record. I figured what the heck; I’ll write Santa Clause a letter and ask him for just one winner in Cleveland. Well he wrote me back and it caps off a perfect way to end a crappy sports year here in Cleveland, Ohio. Take a look……

A letter from Santa:

You think you got it bad? All nite long, soot in the chimneys, smelly socks, mistaken for a stork, driving all nite in the snow, damn near got killed by a 747 and Mrs. Clause is ticked off ’cause I got in late! Also, Donner & Blitzen got the runs over Ohio and you should see my suit. The damn elves won’t clean the sleigh unless I pay them overtime. I’m so sick of cookies and milk I could vomit. The only highball I had recently is when I slipped getting out of the sleigh. My prostate is giving me hell, pissed my pants at 20,000 feet and froze to the seat. I think my hemmroids are back and I’m allergic to pine needles. So deal with it in Cleveland!

Ho Ho Ho, Merry Fricken Christmas, Santa

While Santa may not have your backs here in Cleveland, we do at ESPN 850 WKNR. Here’s hoping 2011 will be a better year for Cleveland sports and the fans who continue to support their teams and our station!

Happy Holidays! – Kenny “The Roadman” Roda

1 Comment

  1. you’ve gotta be kidding me.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Browse

  • Archives